Featured Events

Purple Wednesday

Wednesday 1st October

Monday Market

Monday 6th October

APEX Event - Small Group Learning

Wednesday 8th October

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

APEX Event - Large Group Learning

Wednesday 15th October

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Day Trip to Oxford

Saturday 18th October

Impressive museums, beautiful churches and historic University colleges makes Oxford a world class destination.

APEX Event - University of Portsmouth in Context

Wednesday 22nd October

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

GOAL Day - Chat with your Sabbs

Friday 24th October

GOAL day, your Sabbs are Going Out And Listening to you.

Day Trip to Bristol

Saturday 1st November

Full of culture and heritage Bristol has many sights to see including Britain’s most acclaimed historic ship ss Great Britain and the Clifton Suspension Bridge- both designed by Isambard Kingdom Brunel.

APEX Event - Students as Agents of Change

Wednesday 5th November

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Day Trip to Cardiff

Saturday 15th November

Cardiff is a city of attractions, sport, culture and entertainment.

APEX Event - How students learn

Wednesday 19th November

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Weekend Trip to Disneyland Paris

Thursday 20th November

Experience the magic of a festive Disneyland Paris!

Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park & Disney's musical, the Lion King!

Thursday 4th December

Spend the day enjoying the Christmas festivities while you walk through the glittering Christmas markets of the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and in the evening enjoy a performance of the spectacular Lion King.

APEX Event - Teaching & Learning Practice

Wednesday 10th December

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

APEX Event - Small Group Learning

Wednesday 14th January

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

APEX Event - Large Group Learning

Wednesday 28th January

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Day Trip to Canterbury

Saturday 31st January

Canterbury is a beautiful, historic city full of attractions.

APEX Event - Teaching & Learning Practice

Wednesday 4th February

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Day Trip to Cambridge

Saturday 14th February

This Valentine’s Day take your loved one to the romantic city of Cambridge.

APEX Event - How students learn

Wednesday 4th March

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Day Trip to Cheddar Gorge

Saturday 14th March

Experience two of Britain’s most spectacular underground natural wonders: Gough’s Cave & Cox’s cave.

APEX Event - Teaching & Learning Practice

Wednesday 22nd April

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

APEX Event - University of Portsmouth in Context

Wednesday 29th April

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

APEX Event - Teaching & Learning Practice

Wednesday 13th May

Tell new Lecturers your ideas on good quality learning and teaching

Group Events

Share your events on upsu.net

Email share@upsu.net with details of your event and we'll share it on upsu.net and beyond if we can.